Posted in Hollywood, Movies

Through the eyes of Forrest Gump

At some point in life, you come across a person, a book, a movie or something which inspires and makes you cry, think, live the character and I felt it today. I had heard about Forrest Gump for long, and finally today I took out time to watch it. It was the most lively 2:16:00 hours of my life. I would suggest to all folks who haven’t watched it yet to please do so.

The movie leaves a permanent mark in our heart. It teaches us one basic thing which we all have forgotten that is “how to live life?” Forrest Gump with his simplicity, innocence, dedication and even low IQ achieves great heights which may just seem a dream at once. The dialogues and quotes once heard would always be remembered before starting any new task or in fact any new day.

Some dialogues that left a mark

My momma always said, “Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.”

Remember what I told you, Forrest. You’re no different than anybody else is. Did you hear what I said, Forrest? You’re the same as everybody else. You are no different.

You have to do the best with what God gave you.

Momma always said dyin’ was a part of life. I sure wish it wasn’t

I don’t know if Momma was right or if, if it’s Lieutenant Dan. I don’t know if we each have a destiny, or if we’re all just floating around accidental-like on a breeze, but I, I think maybe it’s both. Maybe both is happening at the same time.

My Mama always said you’ve got to put the past behind you before you can move on

What’s my destiny, Mama? : You’re gonna have to figure that out for yourself.

The world will never seem the same once you have seen it through the eyes of Forrest Gump. So true indeed.

Author:

Coming out of hibernation

Leave a Reply

