Posted in Facebook, Poems

Why am I still addicted to You ?

Why Am I so addicted to you Facebook ?
Logging in is a feeling I can’t resist
Even after numerous promises, it still persists
Be it web or mobile, you are just a touch away
Even at work or a trip away, you still make your way

Why Am I so addicted to you Facebook ?
You made me feel like everything and at times nothing
Right from a farmer ,an airline manager, a great gambler busy playing poker
To someone whose thoughts and presence at several times went unnoticed
Who didn’t get the time, attention and compliments he deserved

Why Am I so addicted to you Facebook ?
It’s not that I didn’t try
Just that everytime my efforts went dry
Deactivating didn’t help for long
Neither did forgetting the password which was too strong

Why Am I so addicted to you Facebook ?
You say you are and will always remain free
To which I Strongly disagree
Since I have already paid a big price
I have spent on you a very important part of my life my precious time

Why Am I so addicted to you Facebook ?
If you didn’t exist how different my world would have been
Some precious real life moments wouldn’t have gone unseen
If I had given some of that time to my health, I would have been in much better shape
Or worked on something useful which would have fetched me some grape

Why Am I still addicted to you Facebook ?
You keep on adding new features most of which I hate especially that stupid tickr
You have numerous apps some stupid; to stare you give me a pile of pictures
But above all you have my friends some true some just
Some equally addicted to you, some not

Why Am I still addicted to you Facebook ?
Is it the friends ? Coz if friends are true ..
They would still be in touch .. even without you
Then what is the cause of this never ending despair ?
That has left me with too much to repair

Why Am I still addicted to you Facebook ?

Author:

Coming out of hibernation

3 thoughts on “Why am I still addicted to You ?

Leave a Reply

